The Who's Who of Nobel Prize Winners, 1901-2000

The Who's Who of Nobel Prize Winners, 1901-2000

eBook - 2002
Rate this:
This book is a one-stop source of detailed information on the men and women who earned the Nobel Prize during the 20th century. Organized chronologically by prize, each extensive article contains in-depth information on the laureate's life and career as well as a selected list of his or her publications and biographical resources on the individual. A concise commentary explains why the laureate received the award and summarizes the individual's other important achievements. This completely updated edition also contains a history of the prize. Four indexes distinguish this title from similar biographical references and enable researchers to search by name, education, nationality or citizenship, and religion.
Publisher: Westport, CT : Oryx Press, 2002
Edition: 4th ed
ISBN: 9780313006883
Characteristics: data file,rda
1 online resource (xxiii, 277 pages)
Additional Contributors: Odelberg, Wilhelm
Sherby, Louise S.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at SPL

To Top