Jiri Kylian's Black and White Ballets

Jiri Kylian's Black and White Ballets

Unknown - 2001
Rate this:
Choreographed over a six year period, the ballets in the "Black and White" series provide arresting examples of Jiri Kylian's style and fully justify his reputation as one of the most inventive and daring choreographers on today's dance scene. The dances include: "Sarabande" with music by Bach, "Petite Mort" with music by Mozart, "Sweet Dreams" with music by Webern, "No More Play" with music by Webern, "Falling Angels" with music by Reich, "Six Dances" with music by Mozart.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : , Tendu TV, Inc., , [2001]
Copyright Date: ©2001
Characteristics: video file,rda
1 online resource (1 video file (1 hr., 36 min., 26 sec.)) : sound, color
Additional Contributors: Tendu TV, Inc
Films Media Group


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at SPL

To Top