The Brain Has A Mind of Its Own

The Brain Has A Mind of Its Own

Insights From A Practicing Neurologist

Book - 1991
Rate this:
Random House, Inc.
Neurologist and best-selling author Richard Restak puts readers in touch with the latest scientific findings about the most complex and inscrutable object in creation--the human brain. "By all means let Richard Restak take you on this lively journey to the very roots of our being. Along the way you will gain new understanding of consciousness, dreams, drugs, emotions, memory loss, and many kindred subjects."--William WarnerLine drawings.


From the Trade Paperback edition.

Baker & Taylor
The author explores the brain and the mind, reporting the latest discoveries that are answering the most intimately human of scientific questions, and offers anecdotes from his own neurological practice

Book News
In the tradition of Oliver Sacks and Lewis Thomas, neurologist, neuropsychiatrist, and best-selling author Restak ( The brain , Bantam, 1984) explores the mysterious terrain of brain and mind, presenting recent research as well as anecdotes from his own practice. Annotation copyright Book News, Inc. Portland, Or.

Publisher: New York : Harmony Books, c1991
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9780517574836
0517574837
Characteristics: xi, 210 p. ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at SPL.

Try searching for The Brain Has A Mind of Its Own to see if SPL owns related versions of the work.


  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top